Egyptology must be the most fascinating and complicated subject of human history. Spanning over thousands (not hundreds) of years, the changes that seem so imperceptible to us must have been titanic to them. From moving capitals to royal crypts, Egypt has literally seen it all.

Photo by Diego F. Parra on Pexels.com

The answer was the ancient capital of Memphis.

This next ELC is oceans away. It’s as far away from deserts of the Middle East as the icebergs are from California! It has been another great ELC season with all of the listeners and we thank you all.

Give this a listen and a think:

ELC Episode 30

Go ahead and grab your atlases, have a ponder and leave your answers in the replies below, or send directly to thetravelarchitectblog@gmail.com. Good luck and thanks for playing this season of The Enigmatic Location Conundrum Mini-Pod.

6 thoughts

  1. When I have lived and traveled around Europe and Asia, I always used mass transit or (Asia) a driver if needed. Too stressful and signs are in a different language! When traveling with my son, he loved to drive those narrow little roads on the wrong side, I was happy to be a passenger. Even in my recent trip back east, I returned my rental car to the airport after Cape Cod and took mass transit or walked around Boston. Crazy to drive in cities!

    Like

Leave a comment