Last week’s location was a place I have never been and when I started writing the clues, I realized that I’d really like to visit it.  It is truely one of the Great Cities of Antiquity

silhouette of person sitting on rock near body of water during sunset
Photo by Şahin Sezer Dinçer on Pexels.com

The answer is Istanbul, formerly Constantinople.  If you need more of an explanation, you can always research They Might Be Giants’ back catalog.

Now for this week’s Enigmatic Location Conundrum. Again, I have never visited this place, and it’s not a cycling destination (unfortunately):

You can make your guesses below in the “Replies” or directly to thetravelarchitectblog@gmail.com.

Good luck

2 thoughts

  1. It seems I actually got the last ELC wrong and it was Istanbul, not Jerusalem!

    100% confident on this one though so again, I won’t spoil it for anyone who sees the comments before listening. It’s very high on my list to visit though, particularly as a football fan!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment