Podcast episode 115 is available by clicking below.  It is also available on iTunes, Pocket Cast, and Spotify under the travel architect.

It’s Coronation Day at Travel Architect Studios (oh, and also in the UK). Fresh off viewing the crowning of Britain’s new king, we bring you an apropos joke and a national day that I skillfully shoehorn into the regal theme. Soon, though, it’s time to focus on travel. The husband’s Travel Quiz, which I actually mentally prepared for, was much harder than expected. If you’re the kind of person who tends to boast about liking certain bands or authors or fashions “before they were big,” the Quiz introduces a list of travel destinations that will be right up your flight path. After that it’s a smorgasbord of travel bits and pieces, including some potential bad news surrounding our summer travels, but also some great news surrounding next year’s spring break. Annoyingly cryptic? Ok, then I’ll end with “Até logo!”

Episode 115: A Crowning Achievement

Previous blog posts referenced or hinted at in this episode:

13 thoughts

  1. Northern Exposure entertained me more than Seinfeld. There I said it. As for the coronation I didn’t watch it, but have seen about a thousand photos of it. That counts, right?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well, despite brainstorming 14 possible countries, we managed to guess only one of them: Micronesia. I actually know someone who has been to Marshall Islands though, which I now know is a rare feat!

    Your discussion of travel insurance was timely for me because I’ve just been looking into it for our upcoming travels. I’m going to check out this website you mentioned.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I didn’t do well. Forgot to consider the island nations. This weekend (in theory) I will be looking at the same website to buy travel insurance for France/Andorra. It won’t be fun, but at least I’ll be able to finally cross if off the “to do” list.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment