The Travel Architect & The Husband Team Up to Talk About Travel (Mostly)

Podcast episode 69 is available by clicking below.  It is also available on iTunes, Pocket Cast, and Spotify under the travel architect.

In an effort to explain and apologize for the husband’s distracting sniffles last week, we expound upon our weekly rabbit-shaving chore before the joke is even told.  The national day causes some head scratching, and then I score a rare perfect 10 on the back-to-basics Travel Quiz.  The husband surprises me with his enthusiastic thumbs up for the Travel Bucket List activity, and it spawns some discussion on Moscow as a travel destination.  We continue our argument about whether you can get a same-day flight in this day and age, and then I disabuse the listening public of a long-held travel myth.  Finally, we discuss United Airlines’ recent engine failure and subsequent emergency landing in Denver before realizing we are way over our time limit and beat a hasty retreat.

Episode 69: Running the Table… Or Is It the Gauntlet?

Previous blog posts referenced or hinted at in this episode:

8 thoughts

  1. I’m guessing Hagia Sophia was the place in Istanbul you blanked on during the quiz? Stilton also happens to be right in my neck of the woods so that was an easy one for me to get 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have hiked up Mt Fuji, didn’t make it to the top because I would have missed the last bus back, but was way up there well above the clouds. There is a bus that comes to a point where you can hike from without starting from the very bottom. The favorite hike is to stay in one of the huts (where I hiked to) and go to the top for sunrise. I didn’t have that option. It’s not as tall as some mountains in other countries, but stands all by itself, so is very dramatic.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s in my book (that I’m trying to get published)… I’ll keep it in mind to excerpt for a blog post at some point. I only had one day and a job to get back to, so I didn’t try to do the sunrise hike. I hear it’s pretty amazing though. And hiking up over the rocks in the dark didn’t sound like a great idea. You’ll have to try it sometime!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment