Podcast episode 103 is available by clicking below.  It is also available on iTunes, Pocket Cast, and Spotify under the travel architect.

Even though the trip Down Under is two years and at least four trips away, it’s taken hold of me and permeates the pod like funnel-web spider venom into an hapless person’s circulatory system. A bunny-themed joke somehow leads to books about Oz and movies about Oz. I deviate from the Australia theme for the national day, but the husband jerks us right back again with his killer-themed Travel Quiz. Points-wise, it’s not pretty, but in terms of heightened deadly critter awareness, I’m a winner. We briefly revisit how wrong the husband was to try to put beans in chicken soup, chat a little more about ‘Stralia, and then talk about the pros and cons of travel credit cards.

Episode 103: The Cuddly Killers of Oz

Previous blog posts referenced or hinted at in this episode:

4 thoughts

  1. I’m a planner at heart so you know I admire your ability to plan vacations far in advance, but I find that doing any vacation planning makes me anxious. And to be anxious for two years prior to a trip would be too much for me. How do you do it so well? What’s your trick for managing the pre-vacation angst? Or do you not feel angsty about travel? 🤔

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the shoutout 🙂 I’m looking forward to the full trivia post.

    Australia has honestly never been high on my travel list, and the quiz of all the things that might kill me isn’t helping. But the cross-country train and the rest of the trip plans sound pretty amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment