Last week’s conundrum had a seasonal theme, just as this week’s does…

Photo by Aliona & Pasha on Pexels.com

Well done to the many correct answers, it was Vatican City.

This week’s the location is far from the crowds of St. Peter’s square; in fact it far from any crowds at all!

ELC Episode 17

Go ahead and grab your atlases, have a ponder and leave your answers in the replies below, or send directly to thetravelarchitectblog@gmail.com. Good luck!

9 thoughts

    1. Okay so my first answer was a complete guess. I didn’t know what “box the compass” meant but I just looked it up and then also realized the meaning of one of the other clues and now I’m pretty sure I know the answer!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. OK, what do you think? (Incidentally, I don’t know what “box the compass” means either, and I’m married to the guy.) I’m about to start the dishes and give it a listen. I’m usually not given any special treatment on the ELCs. I have to guess, just like everyone else. You’d think there’d be one advantage to being married to him. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      2. First of all, I’m not sure how I’ve never seen these ELC posts before but I’m having way too much fun with them all now… the advantages of being on Christmas break! I might not have accomplished anything around the house this morning but at least I’m learning some travel trivia 🙂

        My guess (with a little help from google maps, I must admit) is Kiribati

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment