Podcast episode 91 is available by clicking below.  It is also available on iTunes, Pocket Cast, and Spotify under the travel architect.

We couldn’t keep away from the Super Bowl references this pod, even though I actively loathe football and the husband is more or less indifferent. However, that doesn’t mean we didn’t try. I managed to avoid a football-themed joke and national day, and the husband’s eremology-themed Travel Quiz is about as far away from “throwball” as you can get. Still, mentions were made, and for that I am genuinely sorry (especially if you’re a fan of the sport). This being only our second pod in almost three months, I show my rustiness by utterly forgetting to mention the bucket list destination.  Then it’s on to a mishmash of travel bits and bobs, starting with several forgotten bits from our recent England trip, followed by the revelation of our travel plans for the year, and ending with a big travel purchase that’s been long in coming and will be long in arriving.

Episode 91: The Not-So-Super Bowl Sunday Episode
Can cooler
Hat (& cat)

Previous blog posts referenced or hinted at in this episode:

10 thoughts

  1. I’m intrigued by your teasers about what you might have finally purchased– and where you might be going next. Still I’ll wait for the big reveal on your blog. I know you’ll have to tell us eventually.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ll be interested to see where you are going in Colorado. If you are coming through the mountains on I-70, keep me in mind for a hello (or even a stay if you like 😉). In the meantime, I’m heading out in a few days on a road trip through some of the southwest areas you like, but have made different choices.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I listened to this podcast…and the quiz about deserts in which Patagonia was mentioned as I was flying from Buenos Aires to Patagonia. Yay! Thanks for always keeping me entertained on my travel days. Also, good word – eremology. That’s a new one for me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Very apropos. I’m enjoying following along on your adventures and reading your takeaways.. You’re someplace not many Americans have been (relatively speaking). Enjoy every second of it, and thanks for continuing to listen.

      Like

Leave a comment