The Travel Architect & The Husband Team Up to Talk About Travel (Mostly)

Podcast episode 4 can now be found by clicking below.  It is also available on Podbean and iTunes at thetravelarchitect.

We’ve just published another episode of The Travel Architect Podcast.  This week we discuss grilled pizza, Colorado plans, upcoming petsit uncertainties, and the riveting topic of travel insurance.  And of course we have a travel themed joke as well as the travel quiz.

Enjoy!

Blog post hinted at in this episode:

10 thoughts

  1. Hey! Great episode. Funny that you mentioned the exact 14ers that are first on my list for list year. Huron is the only one I haven’t done yet that’s short enough for my old dog to do with me. And I’ve got a crew of 10 intrepid hikers ready for Oxford/Belford on June 9th. I can’t remember when you said you’re coming, but there’s going to be thick snow cover on the 14ers way, way late into the year. They were still getting fresh snow up there this weekend. We’ll need snowshoes for our first one for sure. Check out the trip reports on 14ers.com before you go! Also, there’s a via ferrata in Telluride. Check it out!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! And thanks for the info. It’s very good to know… and also gutting. We’ll have to see if this is something we’re up for. I just looked at the website and a recent (as in 2 days ago) report for Belford has it looking quite snowy. Huron didn’t have any recent reports, so I’ll keep checking back. I also looked at Sherman for comparison’s sake since we did that last time we were there and holy cow – it’s a ski resort!! Going to check with the outfitting shop in Buena Vista, as well as the ranger station in Leadville to get the low-down once we’re there. We are out there for just a short time this year and only have a small window in which to get a climb in. The goal is June 18th but the 17th and 19th are possibilities. I’d love to hear how it goes for your Belford/Oxford group on the 9th and what gear you felt was essential. Good luck and thanks again for the update. I gotta go do research now and see what cycling the passes is going to be like. If nothing else… cold!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I subscribed and listened to your first two. They were fantastic! You are both so natural at the podcast thing. So fun to listen to. Going to listen to the latest two on my next run. Keep up the great work!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Would agree this is the best of the podcasts so far!
    I would personally have said Disney, Vatican and then Grand Canyon but those Disney numbers seem way too high! I don’t doubt it’s the most visited but they’d consistently need 142,000 daily visitors to reach 52 million in a year haha.
    The World Nomads do seem to be the go-to for insurance for many people, not used them myself but certainly familiar with them.
    Anyway, looking forward to the next episode!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment